Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Psychology & Marriage/Family Therapy: Reference sources

This guide will help you find the most useful information available through Hiebert Library in the fields of psychology and marriage & family therapy.

Subject Index

Search Hiebert Library


 
Limit to:
Advanced Search

Psychology and Marriage/Family Therapy reference sources

The following list includes some of the best reference sources available in Hiebert Library in the fields of psychology and marriage/family therapy. You may also wish to read our guide on "Understanding Reference Sources" for more information on how to use such sources when writing a research paper.

Online Reference Sources

Comprehensive Dictionary of Psychoanalysis

The Concise Dictionary of Psychology

Dictionary of Existential Psychotherapy and Counselling

Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment

Experimental Phenomena of Consciousness

A Historical Dictionary of Psychiatry

The Language of Psychoanalysis

The SAGE Dictionary of Statistics

Print Reference Sources

Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology and Counseling

Clinician's Thesaurus

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5

Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology

Encyclopedia of Psychology

The Encyclopedic Dictionary of Psychology

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family

International encyclopedia of psychiatry, psychology, psychoanalysis & neurology

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Psychiatric Dictionary

Religion and the Clinical Practice of Psychology

The Counseling Dictionary

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Lifespan Human Develpment