Skip to main content

Mennonite Library & Archives: Home

Contact Us

Archivist
Hannah Keeney
Email: hannah.keeney@fresno.edu
Office:559-453-3437

Library Director
Kevin Enns-Rempel
Email: kevin.enns-rempel@fresno.edu
Office:559-453-2225

Ask a Librarian!

Live chat sessions with library staff members are available between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday-Friday during the regular academic year.

If chat is offline, please call 559-453-2090 for assistance during regular library hours.

Subject index

Mennonite Library & Archives

The Mennonite Library & Archives is an archives and special collection library located in the Hiebert Library at Fresno Pacific University. All of Hiebert Library's materials relating to the Anabaptist and Mennonite story may be found in this collection.

The MLA is the official archives for the General Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches (1879-2002), the Pacific District Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches, Mennonite Brethren Biblical Seminary (1955-2010) and Fresno Pacific University. It also holds personal manuscript collections created by individuals related to the Mennonite Brethren Church. The MLA's library collection includes books and periodicals by Mennonite individuals and organizations, or about Mennonite topics.

Additional resources can be found on MB Historical Commission

During the academic year, the MLA is open 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon and 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday. Summer hours are more limited. Because it has a limited staff, the MLA may sometimes be closed during its regular hours. We suggest that you call 559-453-2225 or email the archivist before your visit to make sure that the center will be open at a particular time.

To find the MLA, enter the library main entrance and proceed to the right past the main circulation desk. You'll see a double doorway at the end of the corridor ahead of you. Proceed to that doorway to enter the MLA.

For more information about the Mennonite Library & Archives, click the tabs for "Library" or "Archival collections" above.