Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Guide: Political Science: Reference sources

This guide will help you find the most useful information available through Hiebert Library in the field of political science.

Subject Index

Search Hiebert Library


 
Limit to:
Advanced Search

Political science reference sources

The following list includes some of the best reference sources available in Hiebert Library in the field of political science. You may also wish to read our guide on "Understanding Reference Sources" for more information on how to use such sources when writing a research paper.

Online Reference Sources

American Conservatism

Dictionary of American Government and Politics

Dictionary of Political Science and International Relations (English-Spanish Spanish-English)

A Glossary of the European Union

Historical Encyclopedia of U. S. Independent Counsel Investigations

Historical Encyclopedia of U. S. Presidential Use of Force, 1789-2000

The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History

The American Political Party System

Print Reference Sources

The Atlas of the Real World

Dictionary of Globalization

Encyclopedia of Leadership

Globalization

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences

Political Corruption in America: an encyclopedia of scandals, power, and greed

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States

The Statesman's Yearbook