Skip to Main Content

Subject Guide: Biblical Studies : New Testament

This guide will help you find the most useful information available through Hiebert Library in the field of biblical studies.

Subject Index

Search Hiebert Library


 
Limit to:
Advanced Search

Reference sources: New Testament

The following lists includes some of the best reference sources available in Hiebert Library in the field of New Testament studies. You may also wish to read our guide on "Understanding Reference Sources" for more information on how to use such sources when writing a research paper.

Online reference sources

Print Reference Sources

Analytical Lexicon of the Greek New Testament

The Analytical Lexicon to the Greek New Testament

The Anchor Bible Dictionary

6 volumes

Brill's New Pauly: ANTIQUITY

16 volumes
4 supplements

Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels

Dictionary of New Testament Background

Dictionary of Paul and His Letters

Dictionary of the Later New Testament and Its Developments

SUBJECTS: Acts, Hebrews,
Catholic Epistles, Revelation
Primitive and early church, ca. 30-600
SEE ALSO: Dictionary of Paul and His Letters

Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls

2 volumes

Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament

3 volumes

A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature

The Interlinear Bible Hebrew-Greek-English

4 volumes

The IVP Dictionary of the New Testament

New Gospel Parallels

New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology

4 volumes

The New Jerome Biblical Commentary

The Oxford Classical Dictionary

4th edition

Theological Dictionary of the New Testament

10 volumes

The Zondervan Greek and English Interlinear New Testament (NASB/NIV)